Tight security, high Alert at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad during India-Pakistan World Cup match

Estimated read time 2 min read

Key points 

  • The accused, who has no prior criminal record, was placed in arrest in Gujarat’s Rajkot.
  • All the tickets of Narendra Modi Stadium with 1 lakh 30 thousand spectators have already been booked.
  • This match will take place on Saturday, October 14 at 2:00 pm.


India vs Pakistan Match-: There has been a threat to blow up Narendra Modi Stadium with a bomb. Those who made the threat informed the Ahmedabad Police through email. The threats are demanding Rs 500 crore and the release of Lawrence Bishnoi. The police immediately swung into action and security arrangements have been tightened at the Narendra Modi Stadium. 11 thousand employees of security agencies have been deployed in Ahmedabad.Out of which 7 thousand policemen and 4 thousand home guards are also included. It was also told that NSG commandos, RPF personnel, NDRF, SDRF personnel will also ensure the security of the stadium.

The Ahmedabad stadium’s security is so tight that the drone, that can fly up to a height of 120 meters, can track a 5-kilometer radius of the stadium.


Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium is under tight surveillance as security checks have been beefed up in anticipation of the eagerly awaited India-Pakistan clash in the ICC Cricket World Cup. There is unprecedented excitement surrounding this match, so it is essential to ensure the safety and well-being of everyone.

The security agencies also ensured that( police will be deployed at the most sensitive spots in Ahmedabad, while stadium officials also said that banner posters of all spectators will also be checked so that no one reaches the stadium with inflammatory posts. Ahmedabad Police said that a separate team has been formed to keep an eye on social media.

All players of Indian team

India -: Rohit Sharma(captain), Virat Kohli, Insan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul(WK), Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav.

All players of pakistan team
Pakistan -:Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours